What is Quanos InfoCube?

Do you know it? There is no central storage point in your company for the technical documentation of your products. Valuable working time is wasted searching for the right information in paper or PDF documents. And neither employees, nor customers or business partners know whether the respective document is even up to date. It would therefore be ideal to bundle all this content from different sources in a central place on the web, to be able to update it in real time and make it easily searchable. It would be equally desirable to provide different views for different target groups, so that each user sees only what he or she is supposed to see, and in a cutting-edge look. It's all very simple: with Quanos InfoCube.

How does Quanos InfoCube work? 

With Quanos InfoCube, you can implement service and after-sales information systems to distribute mostly technical product-related information from SCHEMA ST4, but also from other sources, to customers or employees in customer contact in a targeted manner. In the simplest case, it is an Internet portal in which the entire technical documentation is available. Users can access the information in Quanos InfoCube anytime and anywhere, even offline. The distribution of information is secured against unauthorized access on several levels.

Quanos InfoCube is a cloud-native application running on a Kubernetes cluster. Thanks to SaaS, you can be up and running within short time and without much involvement from your IT department.

Do you want to see Quanos InfoCube in action?

How can Quanos InfoCube be used?

Quanos InfoCube can be used in many different ways. In the following, we present four possible scenarios.

Documentation Portal

A documentation portal based on Quanos InfoCube provides a central point of contact on the Internet where all technical documentation is available. Users can quickly and precisely find the right content in the entire information inventory with an easy-to-use search system. Updates are made in real time, so that the user always has up-to-date information at hand. Unlike with PDFs, access is also user-friendly on mobile devices.

Online Software Help

An online software help system based on Quanos InfoCube is a context-sensitive help system for software applications that is made available centrally on the Internet. It is suitable for complex cloud applications as well as for classic desktop applications. In addition to the help system, further information such as FAQs, guidelines or knowledge base articles can be stored, which can be updated easily, quickly, and independently of the software development. Quanos InfoCube offers efficient but simple search mechanisms to find the right content quickly and precisely in the entire information inventory. Different users can be given access to different sections of the information inventory, e.g. depending on the licensed modules or the user role.

Service or Staff Information System

A service or employee information system based on Quanos InfoCube is an information service for the targeted distribution of mostly technical product-related information to customers or employees in after-sales processes. This way, they have access to information always and everywhere, on- and offline, and always most up-to-date! Content that is relevant to the current case of application can be found more quickly using the intelligent facet search than with a pure full-text search. Different access rights can be defined for different target groups.

Content Application Integration (CAI)

Content Application Integration based on Quanos InfoCube uses the GraphQL API of Quanos InfoCube to embed SCHEMA ST4 content into other information services. This is interesting, for example, for company portals and/or company-specific apps that include technical documentation or other content from SCHEMA ST4 and do not require an offline mode. This allows technical documentation or other content from SCHEMA ST4 to be integrated into existing information services, or existing experience and resources to be brought in to provide innovative information services.

Want to know more about Quanos InfoCube?

This is how InfoCube makes your daily work easier:

Quickly and easily searchable

Content relevant to the current issue can be found faster and more conveniently using the intelligent facet search than with a pure full-text search in conventional websites.

Access via browser & app

In addition to access via the browser, an app with self-updating content and offline mode can also be used. Users are automatically notified of new relevant information.

Always up-to-date

Updates are simple and fast. Users are automatically informed about relevant changes.

Maximum security

Regularly tested software Made in Germany and integrated security mechanisms prevent unauthorized access.

Intelligent search

In addition to the full text search, the intelligent search also uses the possibility to limit the search space based on automatically recognized keywords along different classifications (serial number, assemblies, information type, etc.). This allows the user to find the right information even in large information stocks.

Digital distribution

Information is not distributed as PDF files, but modularly as individual web pages. This makes them easy to use regardless of the screen size, and information can be compiled in collections which can be shared. Users can be automatically notified about updates and extension to collections

Kontakt mit Quanos Content Solutions

Always up to date.
Subscribe to our official Quanos Content Solutions newsletter!

Subscribe

Was ist Quanos InfoCube?

Kennen Sie das? In Ihrem Unternehmen gibt es keine zentrale Anlaufstelle für die Technische Dokumentation Ihrer Produkte. Wertvolle Arbeitszeit wird mit der Suche nach der passenden Information in Papier- oder PDF-Dokumenten vergeudet. Und weder Mitarbeiter noch Kunden oder Geschäftspartner wissen, ob das jeweilige Dokument überhaupt auf dem aktuellsten Stand ist. Ideal wäre es daher, alle diese Inhalte aus unterschiedlichen Quellen an einer zentralen Stelle im Web zu bündeln, sie in Echtzeit aktualisieren zu können und leicht durchsuchbar zu machen. Ebenso wünschenswert wäre es, für unterschiedliche Zielgruppen unterschiedliche Ansichten bereitzustellen, so dass jeder Nutzer nur das sieht, was er auch sehen soll, und zwar in einer topmodernen Optik. Das alles geht ganz einfach: Mit dem Quanos InfoCube.

Wie funktioniert Quanos InfoCube? 

Mit dem Quanos InfoCube realisieren Sie Service- und After Sales-Informationssysteme, um zumeist technische produktbegleitende Informationen aus SCHEMA ST4, aber auch anderen Quellen, an Kunden oder Mitarbeiter im Kundenkontakt gezielt zu verteilen. Im einfachsten Fall ist es ein Internetportal, in dem die gesamte Technische Dokumentation zur Verfügung steht.​ Auf die Informationen im Quanos InfoCube haben Nutzer immer und überall, auch offline Zugriff. ​ Die Informationsverteilung ist dabei gegen unbefugte Nutzung auf mehreren Ebenen abgesichert.​ 

Der Quanos InfoCube ist eine Cloud-Native-Anwendung, die auf einem Kubernetes-Cluster betrieben wird.​ Dank SaaS sind Sie ohne große Einbindung Ihrer IT-Abteilung bereits innerhalb kürzester Zeit startklar.

Jetzt Quanos InfoCube aus nächster Nähe sehen

Wie kann Quanos InfoCube eingesetzt werden?

Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Quanos InfoCube sind vielfältig. Im Folgenden stellen wir Ihnen vier mögliche Szenarien vor.

Dokumentationsportal

Ein Dokumentationsportal auf Basis von Quanos InfoCube bietet einen zentralen Anlaufpunkt im Internet, in dem die gesamte technische Dokumentation zur Verfügung steht. Nutzer können im gesamten Informationsbestand mit einer einfach zu bedienenden Suche schnell und punktgenau den passenden Inhalt finden. Aktualisierungen erfolgen in Echtzeit, so dass der Nutzer stets topaktuelle Informationen vorliegen hat. Der Zugriff funktioniert – anders als bei PDF – auch nutzerfreundlich auf mobilen Endgeräten. Über flexible Zugriffsregeln können Teile der Technischen Dokumentation ausgewählten Usern zugänglich gemacht werden.

Online-Softwarehilfe

Eine Online-Softwarehilfe auf Basis von Quanos InfoCube ist ein kontext-sensitives Hilfesystem für Software­anwendungen, das zentral im Internet zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Neben dem Hilfesystem können weitere Informationen wie FAQs, Guidelines oder Knowledgebase-Artikel hinterlegt werden, die sich einfach, schnell und unabhängig von der Softwareentwicklung aktualisieren lassen. Quanos InfoCube bietet dabei effiziente, aber einfache Suchmechanismen, um im gesamten Informationsbestand schnell und punktgenau den passenden Inhalt zu finden. Unterschiedlichen Anwendern können unterschiedliche Ausschnitte des Informations­bestands zugänglich gemacht werden, z.B. abhängig von den lizenzierten Modulen oder der Benutzerrolle.

Service- bzw. Mitarbeiter- Informationssystem

Ein Service- bzw. Mitarbeiter-Informationssystem auf Basis von Quanos InfoCube ist ein Informationsangebot, um zumeist technische produktbegleitende Informationen an Kunden oder Mitarbeiter im Kundenkontakt in After Sales Prozessen gezielt zu verteilen. Diese haben dadurch Informationen immer und überall on- und offline verfügbar, und zwar stets den aktuellsten Stand! Inhalte, die für den aktuellen Anwendungsfall relevant sind, lassen sich darin über die intelligente Facettensuche schneller als mit reiner Volltextsuche finden. Für unterschiedliche Zielgruppen können dabei unterschiedliche Zugriffsrechte definiert werden.

Content Application Integration (CAI)

Content Application Integration auf Basis von Quanos InfoCube basiert auf der GraphQL-API des Quanos InfoCube, um SCHEMA ST4-Inhalte in andere Informationsangebote einzubetten. Dies ist z.B. für Unternehmensportale und/oder unternehmensspezifische Apps interessant, die neben vielen anderen Funktionen auch die technische Dokumentation oder andere Inhalte aus SCHEMA ST4 beinhalten und keinen Offline-Modus benötigen. Damit können Technische Dokumentationen oder andere Inhalte aus SCHEMA ST4 in bestehende Informationsangebote integriert oder vorhandene Erfahrung und Ressourcen eingebracht werden, um innovative Informationsangebote bereitzustellen.

Melden Sie sich jetzt zu unserem Webinar an, um Quanos InfoCube näher kennenzulernen.

So erleichtert Quanos InfoCube Ihre tägliche Arbeit:

Schnell durchsuchbar

Inhalte, die für den aktuellen Sachverhalt relevant sind, lassen sich über die intelligente Facettensuche schneller und bequemer als mit reiner Volltextsuche in konventionellen Webangeboten finden.

Zugriff über Browser & App

Neben dem Zugriff über den Browser kann auch eine App mit sich selbst aktualisierenden Inhalten und Offlinemodus genutzt werden. Nutzer werden automatisch über neue relevante Informationen benachrichtigt.

Immer up-to-date

Aktualisierungen sind einfach und schnell. Nutzer werden automatisch über relevante Änderungen informiert.

Höchste Sicherheit

Regelmäßig geprüfte Software Made in Germany und integrierte Sicherheitsmechanismen verhindern unbefugten Zugriff.

Intelligente Suche

Die intelligente Suche nutzt neben der Volltextsuche auch die Möglichkeit, den Suchraum aufgrund automatisch erkannter Schlüsselbegriffe entlang von verschiedenen Klassifikationen (Seriennummer, Baugruppen, Informationsart, …) einzuschränken. Dadurch findet der Nutzer auch in großen Informationsbeständen die passende Information.

Digitale Verteilung

Informationen werden nicht als PDF-Dateien verteilt, sondern modular als einzelne Webseiten. So sind sie auf unabhängig von der Bildschirmgröße gut nutzbar. Informationen können in Collections zusammengestellt werden. Collections können geteilt werden. Nutzer können über Aktualisierungen und Erweiterung an Collections automatisch informiert werden.

Sie haben noch Fragen zu Quanos InfoCube? Melden Sie sich bei uns!

Kontakt mit Quanos Content Solutions

Immer up to date.
Jetzt den Quanos Content Solutions Newsletter abonnieren!

Jetzt anmelden